Newagemugen
Newagemugen
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Newagemugen

We're The Best At What We Do - Runnin' The Mugen Underground Since 2010. Underground M.U.G.E.N community specializing in advanced Quality Mugen content, Fanart, Graphics, Fighting Games & more.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Social Media.......A final message of Warning to the Mugen community from a retiring Veteran......

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Talk Of The Town (Wood)
Recieved 5 or more likes from other Members
★★Dark Master Of Fists★★
Newagemugen Member for over 10 Years

Dear Mugen community and Newagemugen members

Today, I end my 16 year love/hate relationship with this weird and wonderful engine.
I started playing Mugen in 2004 and it has been one hell of a ride.
I've met cool people and assholes. had good times and bad. overall the good outweighed the bad.

I joined almost every mugen website I can think of. maybe only 10% of them still exist.
I have seen amazing creators, amazing talent and some of the most creative individuals on the internet.
hell, I even had my fanboy moments over certain creators and get excited when new releases came out.
I will never forget the day I found evil ken and dragon claw by Reu (RIP). it changed my life.

I've seen the trials and tribulations of different Mugen users and forums.
I've watched them evolve and grow as teenagers to adults to old wise men and even die off.
I probably spent 1000s upon 1000s of hours on this frickin' engine.
Winmugen and mugen 1.0 and then 1.1. Hell, i even played around with Ikemen engine.
Im even old enough to remember shugendo and infinity cat and java mugen that never happened.

I even started to make my own pscreenpacks and character edits.
I never really mastered anything but I was ok at tinkering with most stuff.
I never really made a name for myself and I doubt anyone will ever remember me.

Anyway to the point.