Newage Mugen

A Mugen community that specializes in stage, screenpack creation, and graphics.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Markpachi's Stage Previews

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Nov 01, 2012 4:35 am

11/1/12 Black Future WIP by Markpachi


1/17/13 Tengoku no Hana - Train Station WIP by WattaWright and Dbdrummer7



Last edited by MarkPachi on Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:27 am; edited 3 times in total

View user profile

2 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Nov 01, 2012 4:50 am

Looking pretty good, Mark. You're improving a lot.


_______________________________________________
http://network.mugenguild.com/glb/

View user profile http://www.newagemugen.com/

3 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Nov 01, 2012 5:10 am

Thanks brah! Any suggestions?

View user profile

4 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Nov 01, 2012 5:30 am

Maybe some very light layerno 1 smoke? (If you haven't already)

Maybe some more ships flying around with sin.x sin.y code placed on it. (Some ships that blend with the floating ship in the bg and have them flying across the screen.)

Other than that it seems pretty damn good.


_______________________________________________
http://network.mugenguild.com/glb/

View user profile http://www.newagemugen.com/

5 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Nov 01, 2012 5:38 am

Maybe some very light layerno 1 smoke? (If you haven't already)
I forgot about that, will do!

Maybe some more ships flying around with sin.x sin.y code placed on it. (Some ships that blend with the floating ship in the bg and have them flying across the screen.)
I'm working on it, thanks!

Other than that it seems pretty damn good.
Thank you!

View user profile

6 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:26 am

New Video added

View user profile

7 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:53 pm

Keep up the good work, guys! I can't wait to test it out again.


_______________________________________________
http://network.mugenguild.com/glb/

View user profile http://www.newagemugen.com/

8 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:23 pm

Bro that Train Station looks awesome.

Hmmm
I thought that when someone made that stage it whould crop the sky and give it is own delta.

Anyway i like the animations you added.


_______________________________________________
[MyDeviantArt] [MyYoutube]
View user profile http://excahmmugen.blogspot.com

9 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Wed Jan 16, 2013 7:16 pm

It's a project between WattaWright, DB and Mark. They're doing alright, the sky on its own delta would be nice but it's a lot of unnecessary work for such a small detail. The cherry blossom trees on the left have very tedious leafs.


_______________________________________________
http://network.mugenguild.com/glb/

View user profile http://www.newagemugen.com/

10 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 3:56 am

Yup just a few more things to do What a Face

BTW GLB, thats one badass sig you got there Twisted Evil


_______________________________________________
View user profile http://mugencoder.com/authors/view/watta

11 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 4:08 am

Yo Watta, have you tested it yet?

View user profile

12 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 4:44 am

Trying it now Cheesin Couldn't test it last night

View user profile http://mugencoder.com/authors/view/watta

13 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 4:48 am

Aight, no prob.

View user profile

14 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:16 am

Alright here's the things I need to do before we give the beta for testing.

-Jigsaw the background since the FPS is lagging like shit
-Fix that annoying petal that doesn't fall. For this I could just place it at a higher X value and get it off stage.
-This all might take a while since I got school and such...


_______________________________________________
View user profile http://mugencoder.com/authors/view/watta

15 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:50 am

WattaWright wrote:
-Jigsaw the background since the FPS is lagging like shit
Will you be the one to do it?

WattaWright wrote:
-Fix that annoying petal that doesn't fall. For this I could just place it at a higher X value and make it respawn off screen :pirat:
I noticed that there are at least two to three petals that appear out of nowhere. Also, I don't like how the petal fades away. It looks weird to me.

View user profile

16 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:01 pm

I dunno about the jigsaw. You can do it if you have time, but I'm pretty busy with some IRL stuff at the moment study

I can fix the appearing out of nowhere thing, but how would you like me to change the fade away thing? I could slow down how it fades away or I could have the leaves fall straight through the ground.


_______________________________________________
View user profile http://mugencoder.com/authors/view/watta

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum