Newage Mugen

A Mugen community that specializes in stage, screenpack creation, and graphics.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Markpachi's Stage Previews

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Nov 01, 2012 4:35 am

Markpachi

avatar


11/1/12 Black Future WIP by Markpachi


1/17/13 Tengoku no Hana - Train Station WIP by WattaWright and Dbdrummer7



Last edited by MarkPachi on Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:27 am; edited 3 times in total

2 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Nov 01, 2012 4:50 am

G

avatar


Looking pretty good, Mark. You're improving a lot.


_______________________________________________

http://www.newagemugen.com/

3 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Nov 01, 2012 5:10 am

Markpachi

avatar


Thanks brah! Any suggestions?

4 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Nov 01, 2012 5:30 am

G

avatar


Maybe some very light layerno 1 smoke? (If you haven't already)

Maybe some more ships flying around with sin.x sin.y code placed on it. (Some ships that blend with the floating ship in the bg and have them flying across the screen.)

Other than that it seems pretty damn good.


_______________________________________________

http://www.newagemugen.com/

5 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Nov 01, 2012 5:38 am

Markpachi

avatar


Maybe some very light layerno 1 smoke? (If you haven't already)
I forgot about that, will do!

Maybe some more ships flying around with sin.x sin.y code placed on it. (Some ships that blend with the floating ship in the bg and have them flying across the screen.)
I'm working on it, thanks!

Other than that it seems pretty damn good.
Thank you!

6 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:26 am

Markpachi

avatar


New Video added

7 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:53 pm

G

avatar


Keep up the good work, guys! I can't wait to test it out again.


_______________________________________________

http://www.newagemugen.com/

8 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:23 pm

ExCham

avatar


Bro that Train Station looks awesome.

Hmmm
I thought that when someone made that stage it whould crop the sky and give it is own delta.

Anyway i like the animations you added.


_______________________________________________
http://excahmmugen.blogspot.com

9 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Wed Jan 16, 2013 7:16 pm

G

avatar


It's a project between WattaWright, DB and Mark. They're doing alright, the sky on its own delta would be nice but it's a lot of unnecessary work for such a small detail. The cherry blossom trees on the left have very tedious leafs.


_______________________________________________

http://www.newagemugen.com/

10 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 3:56 am

Watta

avatar


Yup just a few more things to do What a Face

BTW GLB, thats one badass sig you got there Twisted Evil


_______________________________________________
http://mugencoder.com/authors/view/watta

11 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 4:08 am

Markpachi

avatar


Yo Watta, have you tested it yet?

12 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 4:44 am

Watta

avatar


Trying it now Cheesin Couldn't test it last night

http://mugencoder.com/authors/view/watta

13 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 4:48 am

Markpachi

avatar


Aight, no prob.

14 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:16 am

Watta

avatar


Alright here's the things I need to do before we give the beta for testing.

-Jigsaw the background since the FPS is lagging like shit
-Fix that annoying petal that doesn't fall. For this I could just place it at a higher X value and get it off stage.
-This all might take a while since I got school and such...


_______________________________________________
http://mugencoder.com/authors/view/watta

15 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:50 am

Markpachi

avatar


WattaWright wrote:
-Jigsaw the background since the FPS is lagging like shit
Will you be the one to do it?

WattaWright wrote:
-Fix that annoying petal that doesn't fall. For this I could just place it at a higher X value and make it respawn off screen :pirat:
I noticed that there are at least two to three petals that appear out of nowhere. Also, I don't like how the petal fades away. It looks weird to me.

16 Re: Markpachi's Stage Previews on Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:01 pm

Watta

avatar


I dunno about the jigsaw. You can do it if you have time, but I'm pretty busy with some IRL stuff at the moment study

I can fix the appearing out of nowhere thing, but how would you like me to change the fade away thing? I could slow down how it fades away or I could have the leaves fall straight through the ground.


_______________________________________________
http://mugencoder.com/authors/view/watta

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum